Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 26th, 2010

I had this really good idea in my head. What if I could dye for yarn? I know someone it thinking what am I talking about. Well I like to dye yarn and like trying new things. With today economy it is harder to find a good bargain. The one thing I do know some of us don’t want to pay a lot of money for handdyed yarn. In fact I see it all the time where someone will go cheaper just to get more for their bucks.

I want to try something different. This way I can feed my addiction as well as  doing what I love.

What if …I dye your  yarn for you! The only catch would be, how every many yds you send me in blanks to dye.  You will have to send me the same amount for me. Plus $5.00 . This will cover the shipping and handling along with a tracking number back to you.  That’s it!  You just pay for the shipping. Now if you send to me a heap of yarn I would have to change my shipping to make sure it works fine.

You tell me your color and what you want and I will get to dying for you.

Now as of September 2010 my shop will have some added changes. I will be selling all my handdyed yarn from $15-20$ with one dollar shipping.  I will see how this goes for the rest of the year. So even if I dye yarn for you. I will still be doing my own line for my shop and others who just want to buy.

Read Full Post »